This article explains how you can invite team members and how you can share Placker screens and information with them.

Invite team members

When your board is imported from Trello, Trello is in the lead to manage your team members. The good thing is that any team member that is in Trello but not yet active in Placker can simply sign-up to Placker to access their board.

If your board is not imported from Trello, you can read this article to add members to your board.

Share a board/Gantt using the Placker URL

Each view in Placker has its own, unique URL, this allows you to simply copy the URL from your browser and share it with your team members.

Share a Placker URL

By default, when you did not load a bookmark in Placker, the URL will be based on the loaded boards. When you share this URL you share only the boards, not the settings.

The screen recording below shows you how you can share the Placker URL. 

You can see that the original board had filters set that are not shared when copying the URL. This is because the settings were not saved before sharing the URL.

Share a Placker URL with settings and filters

To share a Placker URL that includes the settings, you will need to create a bookmark inside Placker, then you can share this URL.

The screen recording below shows you how you can set this up in three steps:

  1. When copying the original URL, the settings and filters are not copied.
  2. Create a bookmark in Placker that saves the setting and filters
  3. Share the URL that includes the reference to the bookmark to load the board and the settings and filters

Please note that the URL will be valid for as long as the bookmark is active in Placker. When you remove the bookmark in Placker, the URL will no longer be able to load the bookmark.

What happens when people are not yet active in Placker?

When users do not yet have a Placker account, they will be asked to sign-up to Placker when they load the URL, all boards will be available to them after sign-up.

Note: Boards imported from Trello are only visible to users that have signed up with their Trello account, or where the Trello account is linked to their Placker account. You can check the connection settings from your profile.

Did this answer your question?