To make sure you have your way of working set while using your boards, it's good to review the boards settings.
How to access the board settings
You can access them by clicking the gear icon next to the board in the overview page or the board title in the Board or Gantt view, as in the screen record below:
Board settings options
In the board settings area, you will find many sections and options that you can select, as described in the next paragraphs.
Contains links to the other sections and a description of how they work.
Here you can the board's title, color, logo and description. You can also set it as a template and change display options like currency and time scale.
View, add as favorite, edit, make private, delete and duplicate views in a board or a board group.
Manage the people you can collaborate with on boards and change their roles.
Create and manage labels if this is a Placker board. When it's imported from Trello, you can manage it there.
Select the board time zone and the working and non days of this board.
Use Custom Attributes to add more context to the cards, (such as text, number or date fields). You will also see here the Custom Fields from Trello.
Use milestones to plan larger chunks of work with a start and end date. It's a different way of grouping cards with a Placker attribute.
Select if progress is tracked manually on each card or automatically. For example, when a card is in the "Done" list or has the green label, its status is changed to completed.
Select which attributes will be synced by default in card mirrors created from this board.
Add mirror rules to your board to automate your workflow across boards and keep cards updated automatically.
Determine how cards are planned. For example, if effort and duration should be linked, if checklist items and dependencies should affect card dates in a Gantt chart.
Set progress reports to be sent by e-mail on a daily or weekly basis, showing an overview of the board cards and statuses.
Change the user to which the Trello sync token is assigned, enable replanning dates or disconnect your board from Trello. If this button is disabled, the board is probably not connected to Trello.
Use the settings described above from another board to save time, or apply the ones currently set to another board. You can select what specifically will be copied, it doesn't have to be the whole settings.
Migrate the board to another organization in Placker. If this button is disabled, you are probably not a lead member of the board.
Permanently delete this board. You need to type DELETE in the box to confirm it. If this button is disabled, you are probably not a lead member of the board.
If any of these topics pointed out in the sections descriptions is not detailed enough (for example, how adding a member works), please check the specific article we have about those features in our help center.
And as usual, if you need any help or would like to give us feedback, feel free to reach out clicking the chat button at the lower right corner.