This article explains how to delete organizations, boards, lists, cards, checklists and checklist items. Be careful though; you can't restore deleted items.

When your board is linked to Trello, lists and cards will be archived instead of deleted. Checklists and checklist items will be deleted in Trello as well and your board is not touched.

How to delete your organization

You can delete the organization from the overview page, click on the organization menu and select delete. You'll need to confirm the delete by typing DELETE before confirming.

How to delete your board

You can delete the board from the overview page, click on the board menu and select delete. You'll need to confirm the delete by typing DELETE before confirming.

How to delete a list on your board

You can delete a list from the board view, click on the list to show the list in the detail panel on the right-hand side, then select delete list from the drop down menu and confirm the delete action.

How to delete a card on your board

You can delete a card from the board view, click on the card to show the list in the detail panel on the right-hand side, then select delete card from the drop down menu and confirm the delete action.

How to delete a checklist on your card

You can delete a checklist from your card by clicking on the card to show the card details on the right hand side. Then click on edit to edit the checklist and click on the trash-can. Then, confirm the delete.

How to delete a checklist item on a checklist

Click on the card to show the card details, then click edit to enable editing the checklist, then click on the trash can twice to initiate the delete and to confirm it.

Did this answer your question?